SKAGASTRÖND

BACK TO CITY

Past Skagaströnd Event: VOL 1

Large wide 6299569803 a390ec1f30 o

VOL 1

June 12, 2013
@ Rannsóknasetru Háskóla Íslands (Research Library of University of Iceland)

 

In June, we kick off the "Summer We Go Public" arts program in Skagaströnd. Melody Woodnutt will give a short talk about the ideas and motivations for creating the 4 month rolling event that will bring artists together to explore site, ephemerality, community, and public.

 

Primarily, we will hear talks by visiting artists to Skagaströnd about their work, influences, practice, or ideas:

John Heron USA www.futurehomesandgardens.tumblr.com
Yogan Muller France www.yogan-muller.com
Samantha Heydt USA www.samheydt.com
Ellen Mueller USA http://ellenmueller.com/
Shaun Fraser Scotland www.shaunfraser.tumblr.com
Darr Tah Lei Portugal http://darrtahlei.com/
Úlfur Karlsson Iceland  
Amy Tavern USA www.amytavern.com
Rebecca Mendez + Adam Eeuwens USA www.rebecamendez.com
Marianne Bernstein USA http://mariannebernstein.com/
Chris Boni Canada www.nmpmov.ca
Melissa Fisher Canada http://www.melissa-fisher.com/

No presenters have been added to this event.